Congratulations to the 2012 FAME Honorees!

The school district’s annual FAME Awards give graduating seniors a chance to publicly thank that one exceptional teacher, personable coach or trustworthy mentor who has truly made a difference in their lives.

At the Feb. 26 reception and recognition ceremony, the five high school winners read their essays aloud, and the rest of the students introduced their nominees with brief excerpts. A total of 104 seniors submitted essays this year. The winning essay from BBryan Station High was from Hunter Eilmes and dedicated to Denise Lawless.

PNC Bank sponsored the event, held at Tates Creek High School, and the winners received Lowe Promotions book scholarships to and gift cards to Office Depot.

Congratulations to the following BSHS educators who were honored at the 2012 FAME awards:

Tom Buchanan
Chris Corso
Sonia Fullwood
Shawn Hinds
Ann Hurt
Denise Lawless
Susan Lee
Kristine Lyon
Tabitha Mason
Sabina Massey
Rebecca Mueller
Patricia Price
Janice Shelton
Cheryl Tolbert
Andraya White

This entry was posted in School News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply